Partners

Edouard Fasel

Chantal Balet

Chantal Balet, 1952, was admitted to the Swiss bar and the chamber of notaries in 1978. She practised law for ten years as solicitor and notary public in Valais, worked in the Swiss federal administration and served in the Valais High Court as deputy judge.

From 1994 to 2007, she has been member of the executive board of economiesuisse, the country’s largest umbrella organization representing the Swiss economy, and was in charge of its French-speaking section. During her tenure, she developed high-level expertise in the fields of communication and campaign management, which includes designing strategies, drafting publications and articles, preparing presentations, initiating interviews, debates and various events and developing media campaigns. Lobbying and developing network amongst Swiss government, industry and opinion leaders is an important part of her expertise.

Over the years, she has proven a strong political engagement: she is a key founder of the Liberal Party in Valais and served as a MP and head of the Liberal Group in the Valais Parliament from 1989 to 1998. She is also member of the steering committee of the Valais Liberal-Radical Party.

Chantal Balet chairs the French-speaking Energy Federation (Fédération romande pour l’Energie). She is also board member of several listed companies (Vaudoise Assurance, BCV Bank) as well as wine maker Robert Gilliard SA. She serves on the boards of trustees of the Leenaards Foundation, the Swiss foundation for Research on muscular diseases, the Louis Moret Foundation and on several federal, cantonal and communal commissions.

Chantal Balet is also Chairman of the Sion international Music Festival

5, avenue de Pratifori
1951 Sion
M : +41 79 628 56 87

Back to partners
FBL associés

Sion Office
Rue de Pratifori 5
1951 Sion
M : +41 79 628 56 87
Geneva Office
5, rue de Fribourg
1201 Genève
M : +41 79 776 20 40
Lausanne Office
Ch. de Cyrano 1
1009 Pully
Tél. +41 21 711 35 33

Les associés

Edouard Fasel

Chantal Balet

Chantal Balet, 1952, licenciée en droit, a obtenu ses brevets d'avocate et notaire en 1978. Membre de la direction de la SDES devenue economiesuisse de 1994 à 2007, elle assumait la responsabilité du bureau romand. Elle y a acquis une grande expérience dans la conception de stratégies de communication, la rédaction d'argumentaires et d'articles, la préparation d'exposés, la participation à des interviews, débats et manifestations diverses et l'élaboration de campagnes médias. Le lobbying et la création d'un réseau dynamique proche des milieux économiques constituent aussi une part importante de son activité.

Auparavant, elle a acquis une expérience professionnelle dans l'administration fédérale et au Tribunal cantonal valaisan, en qualité de greffière et de juge suppléante, et pratiqué le barreau ainsi que le notariat en Valais durant dix ans.

Elle a participé à la création du parti libéral en Valais et siégé en qualité de députée, chef du groupe libéral, au grand conseil de 1989 à 1998. Elle est membre, avec voix consultative, du comité directeur du PLR suisse et membre du comité directeur du PLR valaisan.

Chantal Balet préside la Fédération romande pour l’Energie (FRE). Elle est membre de différents conseils d'administration, dont la Vaudoise assurance à Lausanne et la BCVs à Sion, sociétés cotées en bourse, et Robert Gilliard SA vins à Sion. Elle siège au conseil de la fondation Leenaards, de la fondation suisse de recherche sur les maladies musculaires, de la fondation Louis Moret et dans diverses commissions.

Chantal Balet est également Présidente du Festival international de musique de Sion en Valais

5, avenue de Pratifori
1951 Sion
M : +41 79 628 56 87

Retour aux associés
Cabinet conseils FBL associés

Bureau de Sion
Rue de Pratifori 5
1951 Sion
M : +41 79 628 56 87
Bureau de Genève
5, rue de Fribourg
1201 Genève
M : +41 79 776 20 40
Bureau de Lausanne
Ch. de Cyrano 1
1009 Pully
Tél. +41 21 711 35 33