Partners

Edouard Fasel

Raymond Loretan

Raymond Loretan, 1955, holds a law degree from the University of Fribourg and a degree in European law from the University of Strasbourg. After his appointment as Secretary General of the Swiss Christian Democratic People's Party (PDC), he served for ten years as Swiss Ambassador. Throughout his political and diplomatic career, he developed strong communication, public relations and lobbying expertise, working in close collaboration with high-level government and business decision-makers.

After his graduate studies, this former Chairman of the Swiss Student Society undertook a fellowship at the United Nation Institute for Training and Research in New York and at The Hague and then joined the Federal Department of Foreign Affairs in 1983. In the Federal administration he was successively Diplomatic Secretary to the Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs Edouard Brunner, then personal assistant to the Federal Councillor Arnold Koller at the Federal Department of Defense and at the Federal Department of Justice and Police.

In the 1992 referendum on the European Economic Area, Raymond Loretan was Delegate for European and Cross-border Affairs of the Canton of the Valais, an undertaking which culminated in a favourable popular vote. From 1993 to 1997, he was called to Berne as Secretary General of the Swiss Christian Democratic Party. Returning to diplomacy in 1997, he was appointed by the Federal Council as Swiss Ambassador to Singapore and Brunei, and then as the Consul General of Switzerland in New York with the title of Ambassador in 2002. During that time, he conceived and implemented the “swissroots” project.

Raymond Loretan was also President of the Sion Expo Trade Fair and a member of the commission on security policy established by the Defense Minister Adolf Ogi. Initiator of a Valais national exhibition project, he was member of the International Board of the Bid Committee for the SION 2006 Switzerland Winter Olympic Games.

Since January 1st 2012 Raymond Loretan is Chairman of the Swiss Public Broadcasting Corporation (SRG SSR) He is also Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors of Aevis Holding, a Swiss listed company, Chairman of the board of Genolier Swiss Medical Network Group and of Société Suisse des Explosifs Group. He also sits on the board of Cave Vins des Chevaliers and of the Center for Humanitarian Dialogue.

5, rue de Fribourg
1201 Genève
M : +41 79 776 20 40

Back to partners
FBL associés

Sion Office
Rue de Pratifori 5
1951 Sion
M : +41 79 628 56 87
Geneva Office
5, rue de Fribourg
1201 Genève
M : +41 79 776 20 40
Lausanne Office
Ch. de Cyrano 1
1009 Pully
Tél. +41 21 711 35 33

Les associés

Edouard Fasel

Raymond Loretan

Raymond Loretan, 1955, licencié en droit de l'Université de Fribourg et diplômé en droit européen de l'Université de Strasbourg, a été Secrétaire général du PDC suisse ainsi qu’Ambassadeur de Suisse. Tout au long de sa carrière politique et diplomatique, il a assumé de nombreuses fonctions de conseils, de relations publiques et de lobbying. Initiateur tant en Suisse qu'à l'étranger d'importants projets à forte dimension de communication, il travaille étroitement avec les milieux économiques et financiers.

Après ses études universitaires, cet ancien Président central de la Société des Etudiants suisses a effectué un stage de formation auprès de l'ONU à New York et La Haye, puis a rejoint le Département fédéral des Affaires étrangères en 1983. Dans la Berne fédérale, il a été successivement secrétaire diplomatique du Secrétaire d'Etat aux Affaires Etrangères Edouard Brunner, puis collaborateur personnel du Conseiller fédéral Arnold Koller au Département militaire fédéral et au Département fédéral de justice et police.

Dans le cadre de la votation sur l'Espace Economique Européen, Raymond Loretan a été Délégué aux Affaires européennes et transfrontalières du canton du Valais, canton qui avait accepté cet objet en votation populaire. En 1993 il a été appelé à Berne comme Secrétaire général du PDC suisse, fonction qu'il a assumée pendant 5 ans. Retournant à la diplomatie en 1997, il a été nommé par le Conseil fédéral Ambassadeur de Suisse à Singapour et Brunei, puis Consul général de suisse à New York avec le titre d'Ambassadeur en 2002, où il a notamment conçu et réalisé le projet «swissroots».

Raymond Loretan a également été Président de la foire commerciale de Sion Expo et membre de la Commission d'étude pour les questions stratégiques instituée par le Conseiller fédéral Ogi. Initiateur d'un projet d'exposition nationale en Valais, il a été membre de la Commission internationale du Comité de candidature pour les Jeux d'Olympiques d'Hiver, SION 2006 Switzerland.

Depuis le 1er janvier 2012, Raymond Loretan assume la présidence du Conseil d’administration de la Société suisse de radiodiffusion et télévision (SRG SSR). Il est également vice-président d’Aevis Holding, société suisse cotée à la bourse et président de Genolier Swiss Medical Network ; il préside finalement le Groupe Société suisse des Explosifs et est vice-président de la Cave Vins des Chevaliers. Il est membre du Conseil de fondation du Centre pour le dialogue humanitaire.

5, rue de Fribourg
1201 Genève
M : +41 79 776 20 40

Retour aux associés
Cabinet conseils FBL associés

Bureau de Sion
Rue de Pratifori 5
1951 Sion
M : +41 79 628 56 87
Bureau de Genève
5, rue de Fribourg
1201 Genève
M : +41 79 776 20 40
Bureau de Lausanne
Ch. de Cyrano 1
1009 Pully
Tél. +41 21 711 35 33